تقييم أمان تطبيق السحابة الإلكترونية (CASA)

نظرة عامة

بما أن الأنظمة المعقّدة ترتبط من خلال عمليات الدمج مع السحابة الإلكترونية، من المهم أن تتوفّر طريقة عادية لتأمين بيانات المستهلكين وخصوصيتها. على مدار العقد الماضي، تم إجراء تحسينات كبيرة على أمان البنية الأساسية للسحابة الإلكترونية. ومع ذلك، تواجه تحديات أمنية كبيرة في طبقة التطبيق.

ولقد اعتمدت CASA على المعايير المعترف بها في المجال الصادرة عن معيار التحقق من أمان التطبيقات (ASVS) من OWASP لتوفير مجموعة أساسية من عناصر التحكم في الأمان التي يجب تنفيذها في تطبيقات السحابة الإلكترونية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تقدم CAASA طريقة موحدة لإجراء تقييمات لعناصر التحكم هذه عندما تكون هذه التقييمات مطلوبة للتطبيقات للوصول إلى بيانات مستخدم Google. وقد أضفت CASA طريقة تقييم متعددة المستويات لمعالجة التغيير المحتمل في المخاطر استنادًا إلى المستخدم والنطاق والعناصر الأخرى المتعلقة بالتطبيقات. وعلى الرغم من أننا ننصح بشدة بتقييم التقييمات من قِبل جهات خارجية، فإننا نقدّم وسيلة لجميع الشركات لبدء تحسين أمانها من خلال برنامج تقييم ذاتي. إذا كنت مؤهلاً للمشاركة في هذا البرنامج، ستتواصل معك Google لبدء الخطوات التالية.

المزايا

نحن نريد تشجيع الصناعة لمنح المستخدمين الشفافية والتحكم الذين يتوقعونه عندما يتعلق الأمر بأمان البيانات وخصوصيتها للتطبيقات التي يستخدمونها. ويقلّل إجراء تقييمات أمنية لتطبيقات السحابة الإلكترونية والخدمات الخلفية من الثغرات الأمنية المشتركة بشكل كبير، مع زيادة ثقة المستهلكين في المنتجات النهائية والخدمات.

آلية العمل

يوفّر إطار عمل CASA أساسًا لاختبار عناصر التحكم في الأمان الفني لتطبيق الويب باستخدام OWASP معيار التحقق من أمان التطبيقات (ASVS).

إطار عمل CASA
الشكل 1: إطار عمل CASA

يوفّر إطار عمل CASA إرشادات اختبار لتقييم تطبيقات الويب عبر أربع عشرة فئة من معايير التحقّق من أمان التطبيقات 4.0.

مستويات تقييم الأمان:

تقر CASA بثلاث مستويات من التقييم للتطبيقات السحابية

  • على مستوى التقييمات الثلاثة، يكون على مطوّر البرامج إكمال استبيان التقييم الذاتي، وتتم مراجعته بعد ذلك من خلال مختبر معتمد من CASA. هذه مراجعة ورقية للمعلومات التي قدّمها مطوّر البرامج.
  • على مستوىَين من التقييمات، على مطوّر البرامج إكمال استبيان التقييم الذاتي، الذي يخضع لمراجعة مختبر CASA المعتمد. هذه مراجعة ورقية للمعلومات التي قدّمها مطوّر البرامج، بالإضافة إلى عمليات التحقّق من الإعداد.
  • وتتضمّن تقييمات المستوى الأول الخطوات من المستوى الثاني، بالإضافة إلى تقييم الأمان الكامل من خلال المختبر المعتمد لدى CASA.
إطارات عمل CASA
الشكل 1: إطار عمل CASA

يجب أن تستوفي التقييمات متطلبات مرجع CASA الأساسي من معيار الأمان OWASP ASVS 4.0. وتهدف التقييمات إلى إجراء تدقيقات لفترة محدودة في الواجهات الخارجية للواجهات التي يمكن الوصول إليها خارجيًا، ولا تتضمن البنية الأساسية أو اتصالات الخادم الداخلية. وننصح بأن يجري مطوّرو البرامج تقييمات أمنية خلال عملية التطوير. ومع ذلك، تتطلب CASA تحديثات سنوية في تقرير تقييم الأمان فقط.

ننصح مطوّري البرامج بمراجعة كل عناصر التحكّم وتنفيذها في مواصفات ASVS من المستوى 1 والمستوى 2، ولكن تجدر الإشارة إلى أنّ ADA لا تتطلب سوى مجموعة فرعية من متطلبات ASVS الكاملة.

الشركاء المعتمدون في "المختبَر":

ابدأ تقييم CASA من خلال التواصل مع شركاء المختبر وإرسال استبيان تقييم الأمان.

Cloud Application Security Assessment (CASA)

Overview

As complex systems are connected through cloud to cloud integrations, it is important to have a standard way to secure consumer data and privacy. Over the past decade, there has been a large improvement in cloud infrastructure security. However, there are significant security challenges left in the application layer.

CASA has built upon the industry recognized standards coming from OWASP's Application Security Verification Standard (ASVS) to provide a baseline set of security controls which should be implemented in cloud applications. Further, CASA provides a uniform way to perform assessments of these controls when such assessments are required for Applications to access Google User Data. CASA has added a multi-level assessment method to address the potential change in risk based on user, scope, and other application specific items. Though we highly recommend third party assessments, we provide a means for all companies to begin improving their security through a self-assessment program. If you are eligible for this program, Google will reach out directly to initiate next steps.

Benefits

We want to drive the industry to give users the transparency and control they expect when it comes to data security and privacy for the apps they use. Performing security assessments of the cloud applications and back end services will greatly reduce common vulnerabilities, while increasing consumer confidence in the final products and services.

How it works

The CASA framework provides a basis for testing web application technical security controls using the OWASP Application Security Verification Standard (ASVS).

CASA framework
Figure 1: CASA framework

CASA framework provides test guidelines for evaluating Web Apps across fourteen categories of the Application Security Verification Standard 4.0

Security assessment tiers:

CASA recognizes three tiers of assessment for cloud applications

  • Tier three assessments require the developer to complete a self assessment questionnaire, which is then reviewed by a CASA Authorized Lab. This is a paper review of the developer supplied information.
  • Tier two assessments require the developer to complete a self assessment questionnaire, which is then reviewed by a CASA Authorized Lab. This is a paper review of the developer supplied information, with the addition of configuration checks.
  • Tier one assessments include the steps of tier two, plus a full security assessment by the CASA Authorized Lab.
CASA frameworks
Figure 1: CASA framework

The assessments must meet the CASA baseline requirements from the OWASP ASVS 4.0 security standard. The assessments are intended to be time-limited black box audits of the externally accessible interfaces, and do not include cloud infrastructure or internal server communications. It is recommended that developers perform security assessments throughout the development process. However, CASA only requires annual updates to the security assessment report.

It is recommended that developers review and implement all the controls in the level 1 and level 2 ASVS specification, however, ADA only requires a subset of the full ASVS requirements.

Authorized Lab partners:

Start your CASA Assessment by reaching out to the lab partners and submitting the security assessment questionnaire.